UDEO Board of Directors - Past-President

Amanda Sowerby (2017-2018)

Amanda Sowerby received her MFA in Modern Dance from the University of Utah and her BFA in Dance from the California Institute of the Arts. She worked for several years with the Gary Palmer Dance Company in California's Bay Area and assisted in setting new and repertory pieces on the National Ballet of Peru and the National Ballet of Chile, as well as implementing outreach programs in dance for Bay Area community members. She has performed with the National Ballet's of Chile and Peru, Enrico Labayan's Lab Projekt USA, Yasmin Mehta's California Contemporary Dancers and Todd Courage. Amanda's own choreographic work has been presented at NYC's Dance Theatre Workshop, SF's Theatre Artaud, Diesel Cathedral, Dance Mission and SLC's Rose Wagner Theater. While completing graduate work Amanda co-founded Paradigm Dance Project; a dance organization designed to foster arts education for under-served populations. In addition to her faculty position at WSU, Amanda served on the board of the Utah Dance Education Organization as the Higher Education Representative from 2007-2013. Inside the Department of Performing Arts at WSU, Amanda can be found choreographing, teaching technique classes, dance and technology, dance pedagogy and dance kinesiology.

UDEO Presidents

Sara Lee Gibb (2000-2002)
Abby Fiat (2002-2004)
Marilyn Berrett (2004-2006)
Doris Trujillo (2006-2008)
Nichole Ortega (2008-2010)
Cally Flox (2010-2012)
Sean Guymon (2012-2014)
Pamela S. Musil (2014-2015)
Amanda Sowerby (2015-2017)